Mercy Medical Center Sioux City

Board of Directors

The Baum Harmon Foundation is incorporated as a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization in Iowa. It is separate and independent from the hospital's governing board or trustees. Local volunteers compose the Foundation's Board of Directors.  

  • Rodd Holtkamp, Primghar, Foundation Board President
  • Donald Harson, Hartley, Foundation Vice President, Hospital Board of Trustees Member
  • Rev. Leroy Reimer, Sutherland, Foundation Board Secretary
  • Marilee Edwards, Primghar, Foundation Board Treasurer
  • Harriet Tewes, Primghar, Hospital Auxiliary Member
  • Jan Gaudian, Primghar, Hospital Staff Member
  • Roger Lenz, Interim Hospital CEO


"The Baum Harmon Mercy Hospital & Clinics Foundation's mission is to serve as the steward of financial resources raised in our communities to promote and enhance the highest quality care, family focused services, and a healing environment."